Fitness, Parenting

Day 2 | Donate clothes to charity.

7:30am and I am sneaking around downstairs so as not to wake my little man. For those of you reading my blog for the first time, I have an 8 month old son called Charlie. Normally he is a great sleeper and can go 12 hours most nights, but last night he woke at 4:30 and didn’t go back to sleep until 6am, and I’ve pretty much not been back to sleep. So I am tip toeing around, but somehow the smallest noise can seem so loud when you’re trying to be quiet!
So it’s January 12th and I’m starting the day with a lemon & honey hot water, a glass of water with an effervescent vitamin C tablet, and a bowl of oats with a tablespoon of peanut butter (Hopefully Charlie stays asleep long enough for me to enjoy this). And I will also have a protein shake. This is pretty much what I have every morning, it’s a good balance of carbs, fat and protein.


Charlie is at his Nanna and Grandad’s for the day so I am getting his things packed up. I have a busy day planned, but first I’m meeting a friend for a coffee. My parents have Charlie once a week so that I can get some jobs done and have some much needed “me time” – which usually means an hour in the gym. I’m still working on my New Years resolution “make more time to relax”. And while I love working out, I think my definition of “relaxing” should involve something in a less energising environment.

First job on the list though is to donate my clothes to charity – that is today’s task. I have two bag fills of clothes and I have put them in the Tickled Pink breast cancer donation point.


********************************

Starbucks was soooooo GOOD! Tall skinny cappuccino! Yum yum yum! I’m now about to head to the gym, I’m eating a pop tart as a “pre-workout” snack. I’m doing a bit of upper and lower body today.

*********************************

It’s 2pm, I’m currently in Subway eating a 6 inch meatball sub. So delicious! I had a great workout, for anyone who may be interested I have included my workout at the end of the blog. I usually split my training in to 3 separate workouts for legs, chest/shoulders and back. Then I will occasionally do abs. Today however I did one exercise for back, one for chest and 5 for legs. I’m struggling to stay consistent with my training at the minute, and so when I do get chance I tend to hit each body part in one session.

So after I’ve finished my lunch i’m going home to batch cook some salmon meals for Charlie. Having a productive day today!

*********************************
4pm: Charlie’s meals are cooking, I’m making salmon, sweet potato and basil from the Annabel Karmel weaning book. I’m just snacking on a banana and 2 kiwis. Sounds like I’m always eating, ha ha, I do tend to graze a lot throughout the day. I try to eat enough food so that I don’t lose any of the muscle mass that I achieve in the gym. Everything in moderation.
So today has been really productive. Once Charlie’s meals are cooked I’m going over to my mum’s to collect Charlie. Hoping he lets mummy sleep tonight. 💤

Thankyou all for reading and showing my blog support so far. It’s something I’ve thought of doing for a while and my goal is to reach out to as many like-minded people as possible and show them an insight in to my life as a mum.

*********************************

Today’s upper & lower body workout:

  1. Dumbbell bench press: 4 sets of 12-16 reps
  2. Lat pulldown: 4 sets of 12-16 reps
  3. Bulgarian split squats: 3 sets of 12 reps per leg
  4. Leg press: 4 sets of 12-16 reps
  5. Leg extension: 4 sets of 12-16 reps
  6. Leg curl: 4 sets of 12-16 reps
  7. Abductor machine: 4 sets of 12-16 reps
Leave a Reply

