Parenting

I Am Proud Of Myself  | Self Reflection  |  Why I Love Blogging

As I drove home from the gym today I was thinking about what I was going to do for the rest of the day. My son is at his grandparents today to allow me a day to myself. Usually on this day I workout, do housework and do some work on my Nutrtion Course.

However today I found myself eagerly thinking about blogs to write. I was thinking about when I started my blog at the beginning of 2016, my goal was to help people in terms of fitness and parenting. I enjoy the lifestyle that I lead. I enjoy documenting it and hope that readers can take something away from my blogs. 

I was thinking about how far I have come on my own fitness journey. Starting out overweight, unconfident and lacking direction. To where I am now – self-educated about fitness, self-motivated, qualified in gym instructing and soon to be qualified in nutritional advice. For the first time in probably 10 years, I am NOT trying to lose weight. I’m proud of what I have achieved but I’m never satisfied. There’s always something I am working towards and at the moment I am working towards building up my back and leg strength. 

Health and fitness can be a very selfish activity – the pursuit of bettering yourself. When I started out that is all I was interested in. But the stage I am at now, I really want to help other people to achieve a healthy body and a healthy mind. And I never thought that would be something I was interested in, I was always so caught up in my own weight loss journey. I am excited about what I can produce on my blog in order to help other people. 

Since starting the Blogging101 course I have managed to complete each daily assignment. Even though when I first began blogging I thought that it would be something I would do just two or three times a week. But as my followers and views increase, so does my passion and my motivation for my blog. As I get more comments on my blogs and as I read and comment on others, I am becoming absorbed in the positive community that was the reason why I started to blog in the first place. 

Much like the beginning of my weight loss journey, the beginning of my blogging journey was also quite selfish. I planned on focusing solely on my blog, and never really gave a thought to reading other blogs. But as I have worked my way through blogging101 I am quickly falling in love with the blogging world. I am so excited to see where I can take my blog in the future and I am enjoying having a place to voice my thoughts and discuss with others. 🙂

7 thoughts on “I Am Proud Of Myself  | Self Reflection  |  Why I Love Blogging”

  1. Impressive! I wish I could be so disciplined…. 😉 I think that perhaps 15 years ago, I might have been able to have that discipline….maybe….I was a personal trainer 12 years ago, and that was something I greatly enjoyed. As my family grew and my children got older, my responsibilities have also grown and the day seems to have less hours than it once did 😉 I am having trouble just getting caught up with our class assignments. I hope you won’t mind me following you–I think that you will be an inspiration to me!

    Like

    1. Aww I’m glad you are following me, thankyou 🙂 I’d love to be a personal trainer eventually. I find that there aren’t enough hours in the day and I only have one child at 10 months old, I’m sure it will get more challenging as he gets older. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you 😉 When I was a trainer, my oldest 2 were 2 and 5. I could work at LA Fitness for whatever hours I wanted, basically, and then leave and go get the kids when I needed to. They also got to stay in the kids’ room for free and they loved it most of the time. The pay was terrible😂

        Like

Leave a Reply

