Fitness, Parenting

Versatile Blogger Award Nomination

Versatile Blogger Award
Today I was honoured with receiving two nominations for the Versatile Blogger Award. The nominations were from fellow bloggers

When You Look For The Good

and;

My Think Out

Thankyou both so much for the nomination, I have only been blogging since the beginning of the year and so I feel incredibly honoured to be nominated. I am pleased that you have found enjoyment in my blog. I enjoy both of yours and wish you all the best for your blogging future πŸ™‚

As I have chosen to accept the award nominations, I now have to follow the rules of taking part. These are:

  1. Thank the fellow blogger who nominated me (see the links above).
  2. Display the award on my blog (of course I am proud to do this).
  3. Write 7 facts about myself.
  4. Nominate 10 other bloggers for the award.

So here goes the 7 facts about me, I will try and make myself sound as interesting as possible πŸ™‚

  1. I love to read, my taste in books changes depending on the time of year – in the winter and around Christmas I love to read cheesy romantic books. For the rest of the time I love thrillers and crime novels such as Val McDermid and David Baldacci. I also love to read classics such as Wuthering Heights, Pride & Prejudice etc.
  2. I never watch TV, even though my husband watches hours of it. I prefer to watch vlogging and fitness channels on YouTube.
  3. I LOVE supermarket shopping – whether it be online or in person. And this may sound strange but when I have filled the fridge, freezer and cupboards I love to take my husband on a tour of the kitchen, showing him everything I have bought!
  4. I have terrible OCD when it comes to leaving the house; I have to check the appliances are off, the taps are off and I have to check the door handle at least 3 times.
  5. I have never in my life drank a cup of tea, despite being British. I just hate the smell, the taste and there’s something about soggy teabags that just makes my skin crawl. Team coffee all the way!
  6. I absolutely LOVE water! Strange I know – but I don’t drink juice, or fizzy drinks; all I drink is water and I love it. It’s a running joke that my car and house are filled with empty water bottles.
  7. I went to Sri Lanka in 2014 for my honeymoon and rode on an elephant – it was an incredible experience.

So for my nominations, I have come across many wonderful blogs over the past two months. Those I would like to nominate are:

Techie Family

YouUnfolded

Shmaltzandmenudo

Greater Than Gravity

The Psycho Mother

Evecee

KickStartBabies

Ashley And Aurora

Everything Rosie and George

Miss BeckyMuz

Those that I have nominated are not obligated to accept the award – however if they choose to accept they need to follow the steps above.

Once again thankyou so much, I feel very honoured to have been nominated twice. I look forwarded to blogging more in the future and to finding other great blogs.

14 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award Nomination”

  1. Thank you again for the wonderful nomination! I was laughing through your fun facts because I can relate to some of them. First, I also read depending on my mood and the season. I am also a water drinker; I occasionally have hot tea and rarely coffee, but not into juices and I only have milk for cookie dipping lol My family laughs and says I am the little girl from the movie Signs because I leave cups of water all over the house LOL!
    Oh, and although my husband and I are not much for grocery shopping, we both have to give the other a tour of all the things we got if we didn’t end up going together:p
    Fun getting to know more about you!

    Like

    1. Okay, so, I failed!! I did not properly “accept”! I DO, with great honor, accept your kind nomination! 😊 And I apologize for not doing it right the first timeπŸ˜‚ Sometimes it takes me a few rounds before I get things right!! I hope that after today, The Baby’s birthday, I can finally catch up!! Thank you again! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love that you show your husband around the kitchen after your supermarket shopping trips! I may need to start showing my husband around the kitchen to show him what I bought. He always just comes and asks me what there is to eat instead of looking for himself, hahaha. Also, I drink an immense amount of water, too! I drink it all day and for every single meal. It’s so much more satisfying than anything else.

    Like

    1. Most people don’t understand my love of water, it’s so difficult to explain to people because it doesn’t taste of anything. It’s just so refreshing. It helps my skin too. I find it so satisfying when the kitchen is fully stocked up

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

