Fitness, Lifestyle, Parenting

Top 5 Favourites from March

In this post I will go over the top 5 things that I currently find to be most useful, what I have enjoyed and what has helped me to be more productive.

1. Trond DASH V4.1 Bluetooth headphones. 

 

These headphones are fantastic, easy to hook up to Bluetooth on your phone or tablet and are extremely good value for money. I got them for £19.95 on Amazon. They come complete with a USB charging cable for charging the headphones. Battery life is up to 10 hours. Four pairs of ear cushions are supplied too (two small pairs and two large pairs). I personally have small ear canals and the small a fit perfectly, they stay in place even when I am working out. I love these for listening to music, audiobooks and YouTube videos. They can also be used for phone calls – if you get a call while you are listening to music then the call comes straight through, you can answer the call with the headphone control, alter volume and there is a microphone on the control. Amazing value for money!

2. Urban Decay All-Nighter setting spray

  

I love this spritz, it really does help my makeup to stay in place after a long day of doing mummy things and also going to the gym. I have oily skin and the make up on my nose in particular would usually sweat off during the day, but I have noticed a definite improvement since using this spray. I don’t have time to worry about re-applying makeup during the day. It’s great to be able to do my makeup in the morning, spray this a few times on to my face and I know I’ll at least be presentable for the rest of the day.

3. Swivel Baby Bath Seat

  

This bath seat is fantastic for bathing my son, he can sit safely in here without me supporting him. So I have both hands free to play with his toys with him and to wash him. I also can brush my teeth at the sink next to the bath, or go to the toilet, do my makeup etc, all right next to the bath where I can keep an eye on him. He sits happily playing and then when I’ve finished doing what I’m doing I can play with and wash him. My son is 11 months old, he was a little unsure about baths at first but he is so much more confident now and loves the independence this chair gives him. 

4. Foam Roller

  

For as long as I can remember I have regularly suffered with pain across my shoulders and upper back. A physiotherapist recommended that I buy a foam roller to roll out the tension and tight spots in my back. I now also use this pre-workout to roll the body parts that I am going to be working. This particular roller is firm but isn’t painful. I have previously used softer foam rollers but they didn’t feel as effective. The ridges on this foam roller are great for getting the right spots. I’d highly recommend foam rolling as it is a great way to losing up tight muscles.

5. Flex tub

  

Such a simple item that you can pick up at lots of different places. We use it for snack time so that crumbs are contained in the tub, it’s also great for storing and carrying things such as toys.

Leave a Reply

