Diet and nutrition, Fitness, Lifestyle, Motivation, Parenting

Cup Of Jo #1 TIME

image-11903

Firstly I would like to thank you for reading this post. Many of my blogs have tended to be quite lengthy and so I have decided to create a mini-series of short blogs where I will share my thoughts on a particular subject. Also I realise that you may not know my name, its Jo (short for Joanne), and so as I sit here with a cup of freshly brewed coffee, I came up with the title for this short series…a Cup of Jo. I hope that you enjoy reading my thoughts and can take something away from it.

In this blog I will talk about TIME and how the passing of time is my biggest motivator. As I get older it becomes more and more apparent that I won’t be here forever, the people around me won’t be here forever.

I realise now the importance of our ability to connect with other individuals, to be someone of value and to give experience to the people around us. The world that we live in today allows us to create ourselves to be the person that we want to be, as long as we are strong enough to believe in ourselves and to overcome fear. Fear holds us back from doing so many things. I used to be such a worrier, always thinking “what if” and “what will people think”. But as I have grown older I have come to realise that the best thing we can all do as individuals is to create the life that we want, regardless of what others think, regardless of the hard work we will have to put in. If we want something bad enough, we can work at it, we can create and take opportunities.

There is no use in waiting for a perfect time because it doesn’t exist. The best thing to do is just start, take action and improve as you go along. It is easy to get caught up in the same old routines of daily life, to be comfortable in the situation that we are in and never to push ourselves to do what we want or become who we want to be. But for me personally, I do not want to get to the end of my life and look back with regret that I didn’t do something, that I didn’t push myself to my full potential or that I didn’t get the most out of the life that we were given.

Fear and over-thinking held me back for a long time, and stopped me from doing many things over the years. I can’t get those years back but I can plan for the future and take action where I would previously been too cautious or doubted myself. I believe that I am not alone in feeling like this, so I hope that my experiences and sharing these will help others.

Leave a Reply

