Diet and nutrition, Fitness, Lifestyle, Motivation, Parenting

Role Models | Dreams

“If you can dream it, you can do it”

I am guilty of letting my doubts and fears hold me back. The what ifs are at the forefront of my mind and can stop me from doing things that I want to do.

Over the past year or so I have been working hard on believing in my abilities, imagining how things can go right instead of wrong, and taking action instead of over-thinking.


One thing that I think is very powerful is to find yourself role models, people who you aspire to be like. And not just in terms of their success or how they look, but in their mindset, how they approach things and how they take positive actions. 


I find that if I am beginning to over think or doubt myself, I ask myself what would “x” do in this situation, what would “x” advise me to do? And quite often the answer would be to have confidence in my ideas and to act on them.

As children we are encouraged to dream big, but as we get older we seem to lose sight of the endless possibilities that this world presents. We start to overanalyse, over think and let our fear of failing stop us from taking actions.


If you want to do something, do it. If you want to be a more positive person then change your mindset. Do it now, because our time is not guaranteed. Start to imagine your life as you want it to be, and start to act in a way that will bring it in to being.

Realise that you can always learn more, always be more and always progress. Look to other positive role models and take bits of advice/information from them and apply it to your life. Do online courses, listen to eBooks and podcasts. Look to gain more knowledge. Surround yourself with other positive and encouraging people.


These were just my thoughts on this Friday afternoon.

Hope you all have a great weekend πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

